The Secret of Living is Meditation

What is Meditation?

IMG_20141129_123541

We usually live in the foggy environment of our mind. Meditation means to pierce through the clouds, where the mind is silent and our heart is wide open. Inside our heart are great hidden treasures: love, joy, peace, beauty, light. Once we experience these inner realities, we can bring them out into our day-to-day life. In this way we can transform our lifeĀ  into something deeper, more meaningful and more fulfilling.

How do I learn to meditate?

IMG_20141229_161651

Step 1

Decide to know more about meditation. Find somebody that knows how to meditate. Get a feeling if that is something for you. Learn some exercises for concentration and meditation, and do them daily in the morning.

Theoretically you can get your exercises online or from a book, but in real life it makes a big difference if you start your meditation with a real person with real meditation knowledge. Many things you will learn simply by being in a meditative atmosphere – breathe in that atmosphere, and you are in the middle of learning how to meditate.

A good start is to go to a meditation course or go to a talk about meditation. Come to one of my talks if you live anywhere nearby, or go to some other event. Get an initial experience of silence.

IMG_20160407_165346

Step 2

Decide to make meditation a part of your life. Meditate regularly every day, read some books, listen to some meditation music, attend meditation meetings. A great help is to join a meditation group – you will get additional additional knowledge, additional inspiration, and you will find friends that also have a deeper interest in life.

IMG_20160829_152710_BURST002
Group Meditation

Step 3

Decide to live a spiritual lifestyle. Look for a spiritual teacher that is able to give you not only outer help, but also can support your efforts from within. There are different paths and different masters. Choose a path that you like, and stick to it. Once you follow a specific path, success in your inner and outer life is just a matter of time.

Living is just 3 steps away!

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close

Le Secret du « Vivre » est la Méditation

Qu’est-ce que la Méditation ?

IMG_20141129_123541

Nous vivons habituellement dans l’environnement brumeux de notre mental. La Méditation signifie percer les nuages pour se retrouver là où le mental est silencieux et notre cœur grand ouvert. A l’intérieur de notre cœur se trouvent des trésors cachés : l’amour, la joie, la paix, la beauté, la lumière. Une fois expérimentées nous pouvons ressentir ces réalités intérieures dans notre vie de tous les jours. Nous pouvons transformer notre vie d’une manière profonde, plus significative et plus complète.

Comment puis-je apprendre à méditer ?

IMG_20141229_161651

Premier Pas

Décide d’en savoir plus sur la méditation. Trouve quelqu’un qui sait comment méditer. Ressens si ça te correspond. Apprends quelques exercices de concentration et de méditation et pratique les tous les matins.

Théoriquement tu peux trouver tes exercices en ligne ou dans un livre, mais dans la vraie vie ça fait une grande différence si tu commences ta méditation avec une personne réelle qui a des connaissances réelles sur la méditation. Tu apprendras beaucoup de choses seulement en étant dans une atmosphère méditative ; aspire cette atmosphère et tu es déjà en train d’apprendre comment méditer.

Un bon début est de suivre un cours de méditation ou de participer à une conférence sur la méditation. Viens à une de mes conférences si tu habites quelque part dans le coin, ou participes à n’importe quel autre atelier. Offres toi une première expérience de silence.

IMG_20160407_165346

Deuxième Pas

Décide de faire de la méditation une part de ta vie. Médite régulièrement tous les jours, lis quelques livres, écoute un peu de musique méditative, participe à des rencontres de méditation. Une véritable aide : faire partie d’un groupe de méditation- tu obtiendras plus de connaissances, plus d’inspiration et tu trouveras des amis qui ont aussi un intérêt plus profond dans la vie.

IMG_20160829_152710_BURST002
Meditation de groupe

Troisième Pas

Décide d’avoir un style de vie spirituel. Cherche un professeur spirituel qui est capable de te donner non seulement de l’aide extérieure mais aussi de soutenir tes efforts intérieurs. Il existe différentes voies et différents maîtres. Choisis la voie qui te plait et accroche toi. Une fois que tu as trouvé une certaine voie, ton succès tant intérieur qu’extérieur est juste une question de temps.

« Vivre » c’est juste à 3 pas distance !

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close